#### **Board of Directors**

Founder & President | Francesca Pellegrino

Vice President | Mary Brogan

Treasurer | Patrick Murphy, Esq. Special Advisor, CFM Partners Inc.

Secretary | Frank Pellegrino Solutions Architect, Hitachi Ventara Federal

Joseph B Fitzgerald

Corporate Credit Portfolio Monitoring Group Manager Vice President, TD Bank

Andrew Fois, Esq.

Attorney Advisor, Administrative Office of the United States Courts

Christine Nawrot, CFP®

First Vice President, Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

Fernand Lavallee, Esq.

Partner Resident, Jones Day

Anna McDermott-Vitak

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development & Administration,

Association for Accessible Medicines



Honorary Board Member

Carin Collins

Professional Advisory Board

Sharon Malley, Ed.D.

Arts and Special Education Consultant

Cynthia May, Ph.D.

College of Charleston, SC

Bridget Shute

Teacher

Madeleine Will

Founder, Collaboration to Promote Self Determination

Ex Officio:

Jenny Kraska

Maryland Catholic Conference

Anne Dillon

Archdiocese of Washington

Denise M. Garman, LCSW-C

Archdiocese of Baltimore

Martine Boudreaux Bishop England High School, Charleston, SC Maggie Hubbard Ed.D. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Alison Hughes Speech-Language Pathologist Shawn Lattanzio

Montgomery County DHHS

Catholic Coalition for Special Education (CCSE)'s mission is to advocate for and facilitate an appropriate, inclusive, high quality education for students with developmental and/or intellectual disabilities in the Washington D.C. and Baltimore region Catholic schools to enrich their lives, schools, and the broader community.









## **Honorary Committee**

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Baldini Rev. Father William Byrne Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Caulfield Mr. and Mrs. Manus Cooney

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher J. Donatelli

Monsignor John Enzler

Dr. Daniel J. Fernicola and Dr. Barbara J. Butler

Mr. and Mrs. Brendan Fry Dr. and Mrs. James Gardiner Mr. and Mrs. David Grimaldi

Mr. Thomas Hogan and Dr. Sheilah Lynch

Mr. David A. Kane

Mr. and Mrs. Dennis O. Kane

Mr. and Mrs. Paul B. Kern III Mr. and Mrs. Timothy C. Mullin Mr. and Mrs. William J. Page The Honorable and Mr. James Pope The Honorable and Mrs. Mark Shriver Dr. Timothy Shriver and Linda Potter Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Slattery

The Honorable and Mrs. John P. Walters

Ms. Madeleine Will

#### **Event Committee Chairs**

Mary Brogan and Anna McDermott-Vitak

### **Event Committee**

Yasmine Askalani Debbie Docal
Liz Baldini Nelda Harris
Mary Gately Bodley Kari Hicks
Carin Collins Maura Lannan
Debbie Copeland Melissa C. Lesmes
Liz Dobbins Lyn McGann

Kathy Myers Francesca Pellegrino Emma Voelzke

Celebrating 15 years of Inclusion

## Opening Hearts – Opening Minds – Opening Doors

Honorary Co-Chairs

His Excellency Wilton D. Gregory, Archbishop of Washington

His Excellency William E. Lori, Archbishop of Baltimore and Catholic Coalition for Special Education, Inc. are honored to invite you to

# Spring Benefit

IF YOU BELIEVE IN ME...I'LL BELIEVE IN ME!

## Saturday, March 28, 2020

6:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

## Columbia Country Club

7900 Connecticut Avenue Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Invocation: His Excellency Wilton D. Gregory, Archbishop of Washington

Master of Ceremonies: Reverend William Byrne, Pastor, Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church, Potomac, MD